• The First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission announces appointment of his new board of directors
Jul 10, 2013

Wendake, July 5, 2013 – The First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission (FNQLHSSC) held its Annual General Assembly (AGA) last July 4th. It was preceded by a pre AGA day for which delegates and observers have been able to participate to pleanary session and workshops on different subjects such as human resources and management tools, social determinants of health, repeal of section 67 of the Canadian human rights law and its impacts on First Nations individuals and First Nations organisations, a guide to access health services and supportive environments

At the AGA, the FNQLHSSC’s delegates elected a new Board of directors for four positions for a two year mandate and to fill a vacant position for a one year mandate.

The executive director, Ms. Marjolaine Sioui, is proud to announce the new board of directors:


Title (Occupation)

Board Position




Malik Kistabish


Finances and health plan – Pikogan


1 year

David McLaren


Health Director – Eagle Village First Nation

Vice-President of Health

2 years

Keith Leclaire


Director General  – Kawawachikamach

Vice-President of Social Services

1 year

Annette Malec


Health Director– Natashquan


1 year

Other Administrators

Jeannine Bellefleur


Health Director – Unamen Shipu


2 years

Michel Paul

Director of Health and Social Services – Matimekush


2 years

Derek Montour

Director of Health and Social Services – Kahnawake


2 year


Congratulations to our new board members!


From left to right :  Mr. Keith Leclaire, Mr. Malik Kistabish, Ms Annette Malec, Ms Jeannine Bellefleur, Mr. Derek Montour, Mr. Michel Paul and Mr. David McLaren.

On behalf of the delegates and employees, the FNQLHSSC would also like to take this opportunity to thank Ms Agathe Connelly , departing member, for her dedication and involvement for the past two years.